Navigate Up
Sign In
Facts on Malaysia
Last Updated : 17/3/2017 9:50 AM
Total Area 330,000 square kilometres (127,000 square miles)
Political Structure
A federation with 13 states (11 in peninsular Malaysia and 2 in Malaysian Borneo) and 3 federal territories. As a federation, the governance of the country is divided between the federal and the state governments
System of Government Parliamentary democracy with a constitutional monarch
Head of State DYMM Yang di-Pertuan Agong Sultan Muhammad V 
Prime Minister YAB Dato' Sri Mohd Najib Bin Tun Hj Abd Razak
Population 31.7 million (2016p)*
Major Ethnic Groups Malays, Chinese, Indian, Kadazans, Ibans
Major Languages
Bahasa Malaysia (official language), English, Mandarin, Tamil
Major Religions 
Islam, Budhism, Christianity, Hinduism
GMT +8 hours US Eastern Standard Time +13 hours
Tropical - warm and sunny throughout the year. Daily temperature range from 33°C (90°F) in the afternoon to 22°C (70°F) during the night.
Ringgit Malaysia(RM) which is divided into 100 cents. 
Exchange Rate
The ringgit exchange rate operates on a managed-float regime against a trade-weighted basket of currencies.


Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Security Policy | RSS | Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid XHTML 1.0

Copyright © Malaysian Administrative Modernisation and Management Planning Unit (MAMPU) , 2012 All rights reserved.
DISCLAIMER: MAMPU shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by the usage of any information obtained from this Website
Best viewed in 1024 x 768 using Internet Explorer 9.0 or Mozilla Firefox 11.0

Participating Corridors :